Popular Posts

Thursday, October 2, 2014


A meeting of the organizations/individuals who won the cases of MACP on promotional hierarchy in principal CAT/High Courts and other Associations, demanding to grant MACP on promotional hierarchy was convened on 25/09/2014 at NFPE office, North Avenue Post Office to discuss and decide the course of action to be taken to defend the SLP filed by the DoPT against the MACP cases of MV Mohanan Nair of Ernakulam CAT, Babu Ram, Reeta Devi and Dirender Singh of CAT Chandigarh.
The following persons/organisations were present in the meeting.
1.B S NegiAll India CPWD Engineers Association
2.R.K. SinghAll India CPWD Engineers Association
3.Sanjay KumarMinistry of Defence
4.R.M.S. PillaiSurvey of India
5.A S BhatnagarSurvey of India
6.Vijayendra KumarSurvey of India
7.R.K.  ShrivastavaAll India CPWD Office Staff Association
8.Madhav GoswamiAll India CPWD Office Staff Association
9.D P SinghAE © CCW AIR
10.V M TripathiAE © CCW AIR Min. of I & B
11.Pranjit Singh SethiKendriya Vidhyalaya Sangathan
12.Hamed HusainDPR, Ministry of Defence
13.Rohit JainIndian Ordinance Factory Gazetted Officers Association.
14.Om PrakashNCERT New Delhi
15.Sunil KumarNCERT New Delhi
16.Yogiraj ChandiliyaKendriya Vidhyalaya
17.Bhupendra SinghCPWD Engineers Association
18.P R Charan BabuCPWD Engineers Association
19.P Surender nathDefence
20.R Ramesh ChawdrdIndian Information Service Association
21.A S ChaudharyStatistical Service Officers Association
22.Subodh KumarSOI
23.H S BistSOI
24.TKR PillaiAll India Association of Administrative Staff (NG), Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation
Besides, top leaders of the Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers, namely, Shri S. K Vyas Advisor, Shri M Krishnan, Secretary General, KKN Kutty, President, M S Raja Secretary etc. were present in the meeting. The leaders of Confederation elaborated the presentation before the MACP Anomaly Committee by them and said that the Government is not willing to consider any of the pending demands/anomaly including the anomaly of MACP, the only way left to us, at this stage is to intervene in the SLP pending before the Hon’ble Supreme Court by presenting our case through reputed advocates. The leaders of the Confederation have spelt out the merits and demerits of the MACP. However they are unanimous on the matter of intervening in the SLP filed in the Supreme Court as there is no alternative left with the employees.
The meeting discussed the issue in its breadth and length and decided to intervene in the SLP filed by Shri Mohanan Nair which is listed for hearing on 8th of October 2014 after assessing the merits of the case. Otherwise to intervene in the SLP of Shri Babu Ram/Dhirender Singh on its listing for hearing in the Hon’ble Supreme Court.
While discussing the course of action to be taken to defend the case and also raising funds for the expenses, All India Ordinance Factory Gazetted Officers Association, CPWD Engineers Association and All India CPWD Engineers Association have assured the meeting to provide one lawyer each at their own expenses to defend the case at Supreme Court. It was also decided that a legal fund to meet the expenses for conducting the case will be raised from the Central Government Employees.
The meeting unanimously decided to constitute a Steering Committee to conduct the case smoothly and elected the following persons as its members:-
1.Shri TKR PillaiMin. of Statistics & Programme Implementation(MoS&PI)Convener
2.Shri  B S NegiCPWDJoint Convener
3.Shri Bhupender SinghCPWDJoint Convener
4.Shri Rohit JainOrdinance FactoryJoint Convener
5.Shri Hamed HusainMin. of DefenseMember
6.Shri Sanjay KumarMin. of DefenseMember
7.Shri A BhatnagarSurvey of IndiaMember
8.Shri A S ChaudharyMoS&PIMember
9.Shri Madhav GoswamyCPWDMember
10.Shri Om PrakashNCERTMember
11.Shri D P SinghAIRMember
It has decided that a meeting of the steering committee will be held on 27th September in All India CPWD Engineers Association’s Office, IPO New Delhi. It has also decided that Shri B S Negi, Joint Convener will convene meetings of the steering committee/emergency meetings in the absence of Shri TKR Pillai, Convener in Delhi
The meeting ended with a vote of thanks
(TKR Pillai)

No comments: